Staff Contacts

Staff

JB 2.jpeg

Jessica Begley, MSEd
Family Literacy Educator, Philly Families Read Together

jbegley@sown.org

phone ext. 24

Jessica joined SOWN in 2019 and in her role, shares her love of learning with grandparents who desire to help their grandchildren excel in school. Jessica enjoys reading, traveling, and spending time with family and friends.

PD 3.jpeg

Patricia E. Davis, MSW, LCSW
Senior Social Worker

pattydavis@sown.org

phone ext. 25

Patty has worked at SOWN since 2000, providing counseling and program coordination. She earned her BSW and MSW, and is a credentialed provider with Philadelphia CBH. Patty enjoys hiking, reading, and spending time with family.

John Rosenberg.jpg

John Rosenberg
Administrative Coordinator/Grant Writer

jrosenberg@sown.org

phone ext. 15

John brings to SOWN extensive administrative experience. He is from Los Angeles, California, and is happily a short-order cook for his wife Yael and their son Calvero.

Jill%20Smith_edited.jpg

Jill Gates Smith, MA
Outreach/Administrative Coordinator, PFRT
Newsletter Coordinator

jsmith@sown.org

phone ext. 24

Jill brings to SOWN a diverse work history and strong belief that literacy is a right and a necessity. Previously, Jill worked as a tutor, trainer, and teacher, covering a wide range of subjects, such as women's history, public health, disabilities studies, and early and adult literacy.

Marypat Tracy Headshot.JPG

Marypat Tracy, MSW, LCSW
Executive Director

mptracy@sown.org

phone ext. 12

A passion for working in the aging field attracted Marypat to SOWN 20+ years ago. She earned her MSW degree with a concentration in Gerontology at Rutgers University. Outside of SOWN, Marypat enjoys biking, walking on the beach, and laughing with her beloved grandsons.

DD.jpeg

Deborah Davis, MSW, LCSW
Social Worker

ddavis@sown.org

phone ext. 13

Debby joined SOWN in 2014 and provides counseling and program coordination. She earned her BSS, M.Ed, and MSW, and is a credentialed provider with Philadelphia CBH. Debby enjoys spending time with her granddaughter and family, gardening, and reading.

Latimer_profile 2.jpg

Lori Latimer, MSW, LCSW
Director of Programs

llatimer@sown.org

phone ext. 17

Lori earned her MSW from UPenn and has experience in housing, mental health, geriatrics, and clinical research. She has a passion for trauma-informed care and the Sanctuary model. Lori loves training in judo and hanging out with her husband, their two cats, and dog.

Arlene Segal.JPG

Arlene Segal, MS
Coordinator, Philly Families
Connect

asegal@sown.org

phone ext. 11

Arlene is a Certified Trauma-Competent Professional who has the privilege of working with grandparents raising their grandchildren. Her career at SOWN began 30+ years ago. Her private life is filled with family (7 grandchildren), friendships, writing poetry, and reading.

Mayu Stehly Headshot.jpeg

Mayu Stehly
Operations & Communications Coordinator

mstehly@sown.org

phone ext. 15

Mayu has worked in operations at SOWN since 2012. Outside of SOWN, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, being outdoors, and participating in her church.

Consultants

Sylvia Forman, MPH
Evaluation Specialist

Nancy Morrow, MSW
Strategic Development Specialist

Wanda Kraybill, MSc
Finance Manager

wkraybill@sown.org

phone ext. 13